Lonza to Host New Webinar – “Cell Culture Media: Why Go Serum-Free?”

October 01,2019
  • Free Lonza webinar to discuss the benefits of working with serum-free cell culture media and provide guidance on how to get the best results

Basel, Switzerland, 1 October 2019 – On 15 October, Lonza will host a free 60-minute webinar that will address current concerns regarding the use of serum in cell culture media, explore viable alternatives and provide guidance on how to adapt cells to a serum-free environment.

In cell biology, cells are commonly grown in medium supplemented with serum. Serum is a highly variable, undefined product, which impacts the reliability, reproducibility and consistency of scientific results. In order to eliminate these unwanted influences, more and more scientists are considering serum-free cell culturing.  

In the webinar titled “Cell culture media: Why go serum-free?”, Nicole Wellens, Lonza Cell Culture Specialist, will discuss the following topics:

- Scientific concerns about cell culturing with serum

- The case for serum-free cell culture

- How to switch from serum to serum-free culturing with little effort

More information about attending the webinar is available here.

Cell culture media: Why go serum-free?

Speaker: Nicole Wellens; Moderator: Heiko Büth

Tuesday, 15 October 2019

  • 8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
  • 11 AM EDT (New York)
  • 4 PM BST (London)
  • 5 PM CEST (Berlin)

Further information can be found on the serum-free cell culture web page. By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link once it is available to view the webinar “on demand” via the Lonza website.

More information about Lonza’s upcoming and on-demand webinars is available here: www.lonza.com/webinars

Browse All News
Bg