Lonza to Host New Webinar – “Electronic Batch Records: An Innovative, Agile and Affordable Approach”

October 24,2018

Cologne (DE) / Walkersville, MD (USA), 24 October 2018 – On 6 November 2018, Lonza is hosting a free 60-minute webinar presenting a new approach to Electronic Batch Records (EBR) and demonstrating how Lonza’s MODA™ Execution System is designed to address the data management challenges facing biopharmaceutical manufacturers.

The bioscience industry is under increasing pressure to meet a rapid growth in demand, keep pace with ever-changing technologies and fulfill growing requirements for speed and efficiency. To address these challenges successfully, biopharmaceutical manufacturers need to consider electronic data as an integral part of the production workflow and not as the result of it.

Titled “Electronic Batch Records: An Innovative, Agile and Affordable Approach,” the webinar will be presented by Jeremy Tanner, Informatics Sales and Business Development Specialist at Lonza Bioscience Solutions. During the webinar he will discuss:

  • How adopting a “follow-the-workflow” approach will overcome the process inefficiencies generated by quality and production silos  
  • What the benefits are of building flexibility and repeatability into an EBR that aligns with the ability to implement improvements as production and testing processes evolve
  • Why Lonza has developed an EBR for semi-automated/non-automated processes and why manufacturing execution systems are not always the best option

Anyone interested in attending the webinar can register here.

Date: Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Session 1

8 AM EST (New York)
1 PM GMT (London)

2 PM CET (Berlin)

Session 2
11 AM PST (Los Angeles)

2 PM EST (New York)
 

Further information can be found on the MODATM product page.By registering interest in the webinar, participants will also receive a link once it is available to view the webinar “on demand” via the Lonza website.

More information about Lonza’s upcoming webinars is available here: www.lonza.com/webinars.

Browse All News
Bg