Lonza to Host New Webinar: “Hepatocytes in the Drug Development Pipeline”

February 28,2017

Cologne (DE) /Walkersville, MD (USA), 28 February 2017 – Lonza is hosting a free 60-minute webinar on 21 March 2017, titled “Hepatocytes in the Drug Development Pipeline.”

Due to significant differences in liver pathways across species, in vitro models of the human liver are increasingly being utilized to screen for the potential efficacy, metabolism and/or toxicity of candidate compounds. Cultures of primary human hepatocytes are widely considered to be the “gold standard” for creating such models.

Renowned researcher Dr. Salman Khetani from the Department of Bioengineering of the University of Illinois-Chicago (USA) will discuss the following topics during the webinar:

  • Tips and best practices for the short- and long-term culture of primary human hepatocytes
  • The utility of primary human hepatocytes cultures for assessing drug clearance, drug metabolite identification, and drug-transporter interactions, etc.

Anyone interested in attending the webinar can register by selecting the following link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6087023194217314307
 

Date: Tuesday, 21 March 2017, 9 AM PDT (Los Angeles) / 12 PM EDT (New York) / 4 PM GMT (London) / 5 PM CET (Berlin)

Speaker: Salman Khetani, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Bioengineering, University of Illinois-Chicago (USA)

Those unable to join the hepatocytes webinar are invited to visit the hepatocytes product page for further information. Alternatively, by registering interest in the webinar, participants will receive a link once it is available to view “on demand” via the Lonza website.

More information about Lonza’s upcoming webinars is available on the following website: www.lonza.com/researchwebinars

Browse All News
Bg