Lonza to Host Free Webinar on Low Endotoxin Recovery

October 05,2015

Cologne, Germany / Walkersville, MD, USA, 5 October 2015 – Lonza has announced that it will host a free 60-minute webinar on 20 October and 21 October 2015, titled “Low Endotoxin Recovery (LER) – Context and Resolution from a Broad Biologics Test Perspective.”

To help researchers learn more about what Limulus Amebocyte Lysate (LAL) manufacturers are doing to help solve the LER mystery, specialists from Lonza will be addressing the following questions and topics during the webinar:

  • What, other than pyrogenicity, is becoming relevant to endotoxin testing?
  • Why is LER becoming an increasingly important matter, particularly for biologics?
  •  

Interested parties can register to attend the free webinar by selecting the link alongside their preferred date below:

  • Tuesday, 20 October 2015 – 11 AM PDT (Los Angeles) / 2 PM EDT (New York)

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1006236025694456066

  • Wednesday, 21 October 2015 – 9 AM BST (London) / 10 AM CEST (Berlin / 5 PM JST (Tokyo)

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5557057477397111553  

Speaker: Kevin L. Williams, Senior Scientist for Endotoxin Detection at Lonza Walkersville

Kevin Williams has more than 30 years of hands-on experience in the area of pharmaceutical quality control. He is a recognized expert in the field of endotoxin detection and has authored the reference book Endotoxins: Pyrogens, LAL Testing and Depyrogenation (Drugs and the Pharmaceutical Sciences).

Those unable to join the webinar are invited to visit the LER or Endotoxin Detection pages on the Lonza website. Alternatively, the webinar will also be available via the webinar archive at a later date.

To learn more about Lonza’s upcoming webinars, please go to: www.lonza.com/researchwebinars

Browse All News
Bg