Webinar: Validating and Scaling CRISPR Applications

Date: 17 October 2017 Location: Online event City: Online event Country: Online event
8 AM PDT (Los Angeles) / 11 AM EDT (New York) / 4 PM BST (London) / 5 PM CEST (Berlin) 
Presented by GEN, sponsored by Lonza
 

The therapeutic potential of the genome editing system CRISPR-Cas9 has ignited the imaginations of basic science and clinical researchers. It seems that almost every day investigators are developing innovative ways to utilize the gene editing technology as an intervention for treating a vast array of diseases. As this cutting-edge science rapidly advances, it is important for researchers to have a firm grasp on appropriate target validation techniques and scalable methodologies that will allow CRISPR technology to progress efficiently. These topics and more will be addressed in this 60-minute, free GEN webinar.                                                    

 

Register now 

 

Speakers:

  • Shondra Miller, Ph.D.
    Director/Assistant Member
    Center for Advanced Genome Engineering (CAGE), St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

 

  • Alexander Marson, M.D., Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    UCSF School of Medicine

   


You Will Learn:

  • How various site-specific nuclease validation assays compare when determining the efficiency of the CRISPR-Cas9 system
  • Modalities for incorporating CRISPR into primary human cells, along with techniques for effective scale-up

  


Who Should Attend:

  • Basic science researchers
  • Cell and gene therapy investigators
  • Translational research scientists
  • Clinical researchers
  • Immunologists
  • Process development scientists and pilot-scale scientists
  • Molecular biologists
 
Register now 
 

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to the expert panelists.

 

Unable to join?            

Register now and receive a notification once the webcast is available for on-demand viewing.


Bg