Webinar: CRISPR/Cas9 Cell Therapeutics – The Next Generation of Cures

Date: 26 October 2016 Location: Online event City: Online event Country: Online event

The discovery of CRIPSR/Cas9 as simple and effective tool for targeted modification of cells has opened up new possibilities for gene or cell therapies. We will discuss strategies for using CRIPSR/Cas9 for curing genetic diseases, and the impact on next generation disease model systems and drug screening.

 

Join the free webinar, hosted by GEN, to learn about

- Introduction to CRISPR/Cas9

- Application examples with focus on use for sickle cell disease

- Opportunities and challenges for the use of CRISPR/Cas9 in gene/cell therapeutic applications

- Use of CRISPR for next generation disease model systems

- Non-viral transfer of CRISPR/Cas9 cargos and up-scaling of the transfection process

- A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists

Time:
8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles) / 11:00 AM EDT (New York) / 5:00 PM CEST (Berlin)   


Panelists:

- Matt Porteus, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Stanford University

- Greg Alberts, PhD, Global Subject Matter Expert Transfection and Genome Editing, Lonza Bioscience Solutions    

 

Register now

Bg